Daniele Micciancio

DBLP Scholar AI2 ACM IACR ORCID MO GitHub MGP MSA Aminer Geek and Poke twitter instagram LinkedIn

Research Teaching Papers Book

[Picture] [Cover] [Cover (Japanese)] [Post Quantum Cryptography] [The LLL Algorithm] [TCC 2010]

Address: University of California, San Diego
Computer Science & Engineering Department
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail code 0404. La Jolla, CA 92093-5004, USA
Phone: (858) 822-2577. Fax: (858) 534-7029
E-mail: daniele(at)cs.ucsd.edu

I am a professor in the Computer Science & Engineering department at the University of California, San Diego. I am a member of the Cryptography and Security group and the Theory of Computation group. My research interests include:

See research projects and publications web pages for more information about my research. If you want to know more about lattices and their cryptographic applications, take course CSE206A: Lattice Algorithms and Applications (usually offered every two or three years) or read my book Complexity of lattice problems: a cryptographic perspective.

Most recent papers (full list)

  1. Building an Efficient Lattice Gadget Toolkit: Subgaussian Sampling and More
    with Genise and Polyakov. IACR Cryptology ePrint Archive, 2018.
    ePrint pdf

  2. Symbolic Encryption with Pseudorandom Keys
    IACR Cryptology ePrint Archive, 2018.
    ePrint pdf

  3. On the Hardness of Learning With Errors with Binary Secrets
    Theory of Computing, to appear, 2018.
    ePrint pdf

  4. Ring packing and amortized FHEW bootstrapping
    with J. Sorrell. ICALP 2018
    DOI ePrint pdf dblp

  5. Symbolic Security of Garbled Circuits
    with B. Li. CSF 2018
    doi ePrint pdf dblp

  6. On the Bit Security of Cryptographic Primitives
    with M. Walter. Eurocrypt 2018
    DOI ePrint pdf dblp

  7. Faster Gaussian Sampling for Trapdoor Lattices with Arbitrary Modulus
    with N. Genise. Eurocrypt 2018
    DOI ePrint pdf dblp Slides
  8. Equational Security Proofs of Oblivious Transfer Protocols
    with B. Li. PKC 2018
    DOI ePrint pdf dblp

  9. Asymptotically efficient lattice-based digital signatures
    with V. Lyubashevsky. J. Cryptology (2018)
    DOI ePrint pdf dblp

  10. Gaussian Sampling over the Integers: Efficient, Generic, Constant-Time
    with M. Walter. Crypto 2017
    DOI ePrint pdf dblp [code]

Professional Activities

Graduate Students and Postdocs

Current Students: Baiyu Li, Nicholas Genise, Jessica Sorrell, Michael Borkowski, Mark Schultz.

Past students: Fritz Schneider (MS 2002), Bogdan Warinschi (PhD 2004), Alejandro Hevia (PhD 2006), Saurabh Panjwani (PhD 2007), Vadim Lyubashevsky (PhD 2008), Scott Yilek (PhD 2010), Panagiotis Voulgaris (PhD 2011), Petros Mol (PhD 2013), Radeshyam Balasundaram (MS 2015), Michael Walter (PhD 2017), Evan Roncevich (MS 2018).

Past Postdocs: Leo Ducas, Nadia Heninger, Marc Fischlin.