Final Project Groups and Topics

  1. Charles Hudak, Patrick Hilt, Poornaprajna Udupi, Rich Kong, Sanjeev Bansal (chudak@cs.ucsd.edu, pacadi@gmx.net, pvudupi@cs.ucsd.edu, rkong@alumni.calpoly.edu, sbansal@cs.ucsd.edu): Security in Mobile IP: A survey of security related issues in deploying Mobile IP

  2. Kelsey Anderson (kelsey@cs.ucsd.edu): Analysis of the Traffic on Gnutella Network

  3. Qiao Xin, Weihaw Chuang, Aditya Ojha, Greg Johnson, Nadya Williams (qxin@cs.ucsd.edu, wchuang@cs.ucsd.edu, aojha@cs.ucsd.edu, gjohnson@sdsc.edu, nadya@cs.ucsd.edu): Local-Area Path Diversity in the Internet

  4. Rommel Pesigan, Mevlut Erdem Kurul, Brad Weekes (rpesigan@ucsd.edu, mkurul@cs.ucsd.edu, bweekes@ucsd.edu): Analysis and Comparison of Different Host Mobility Approaches

  5. Richard Massey, Ankur Jain, Shriram Bharath (rmassey@cs.ucsd.edu, ajain@cs.ucsd.edu, sbharath@cs.ucsd.edu): Gnutella-Pro: What bandwidth barrier?

  6. Ing-wher Chen, Wen W Chiang, Syed Adnan, Lucas Silacci (ichen@cs.ucsd.edu, wchiang_100@yahoo.com, sadnan@cs.ucsd.edu, lucas@ucsd.edu): Geographically Speaking

  7. Yunfeng Fei, Yuhong Zheng, John Jones, Kyriakos Lakkas (yfei@cs.ucsd.edu, yuhongzheng@hotmail.com, jjones@cs.ucsd.edu, klakkas@cs.ucsd.edu): Measurement of the Usage of Several Secure Internet Protocols from Internet Traces

  8. Ping Guan (pguan@cs.ucsd.edu): Admission Control Algorithms: A Survey

  9. John Huber (John_Huber@excite.com): Design of an OC-192 Flow Monitoring Chip

  10. John Datuin, Eric Wing, Mai Nguyen, Richard Phipps (jdatuin@cs.ucsd.edu, ewing@ucsd.edu, mnguyen@cs.ucsd.edu, rphipps@san.rr.com): Building a Front-End for Netchar

  11. Vikas Jain, Biswajit Ghose (vjain@qualcomm.com, jain_vikas@hotmail.com, bghose@yahoo.com, b.ghose@ericsson.com): Techniques for Improving the Performance of TCP in CDMA Cellular Networks

  12. Ryan Sit, Raymond Kim, Mike Semanko, Emir Basic (rsit@ucsd.edu, rtkim@ucsd.edu, msemanko@cs.ucsd.edu, ebasic@ucsd.edu): The Future of the Decentralized Model of P2P File-Sharing

  13. Mahasweta Sarkar, Mrunal Mangrulkar, Naomi Ramos, Concordia Chen (naramos@ieng9.ucsd.edu, mmrunal@yahoo.com, sweta_sarkar@hotmail.com, cchen@nuera.com): Trends in TCP/IP Retransmissions and Resets

  14. Daniel Wittmer, F. David Sacerdoti (dwittmer@cs, fsacerdo@cs): Network Health Monitors

  15. Steve Brown, Amit Behere, Denis Kashirski, Andrey Balmin, David Nilsson (swbrown@ucsd.edu, abehere@cs.ucsd.edu, dkashirs@ucsd.edu, abalmin@cs.ucsd.edu, david.nilsson@enelit.se): Performance Analysis of Congestion Control Mechanisms for UDP Flows

  16. Glenn Cserey (lazlo@san.rr.com): Mobile Internet Wireless Technologies



voelker@cs.ucsd.edu