CSE 221: Final Project Groups

Fall 2003



  1. Honghao Shan, Jia Mao, Lingyun Zhang (hshan@cs.ucsd.edu, jiamao@cs.ucsd.edu, l6zhang@cs.ucsd.edu): P2P (Survey)
  2. Diwaker Gupta, Ragesh Jaiswal (diwaker@ucsd.edu, rjaiswal@ucsd.edu): Threads vs. Events (Survey)
  3. Dustin Boswell (dboswell): High-performance, distributed web crawling (Survey)
  4. Christopher Tuttle (ctuttle#cs.ucsd.edu): Semantic file systems (Implementation)
  5. Justin Burke, Wojciech Jarosz, Eric Weigle (j1burke@cs.ucsd.edu, wjarosz@ucsd.edu, eweigle@ucsd.edu): Disk layout: Sequential (Implementation)
  6. Ayse Kivilcim Coskun, Emiran Curtmola, Rasit Onur Topaloglu (acoskun@cs.ucsd.edu, ecurtmola@cs.ucsd.edu, rtopalog@cs.ucsd.edu): Low power OS issues (Survey)
  7. Matt Tong, Geoff Romer, Alexis O'Connor (mhtong@cs.ucsd.edu, gmromer@cs.ucsd.edu, aoconnor@cs.ucsd.edu): Mobile agents (Survey)
  8. Jun Lu, Rui Shi (j7lu@cs.ucsd.edu, rshi@cs.ucsd.edu): PC suspend/resume (Implementation)
  9. Ioannis Katsis (ikatsis@cs.ucsd.edu): Virtual HoneyFarm (Implementation)
  10. Frederic Doucet, Jeff Namkung, Tim Sohn (fdoucet@ucsd.edu, jnamkung@ucsd.edu, tsohn@cs.ucsd.edu): Sensor nodes/networks (Implementation)
  11. John Sampson (jsampson@cs.ucsd.edu): SimPoint an OS (Implementation)
  12. Haikun Zhu, He Peng (hazhu@cs.ucsd.edu, hepeng@cs.ucsd.edu): New directions in protection (Survey)
  13. Barath Raghavan (barath@cs.ucsd.edu): Mobile code sensor nodes (Implementation)
  14. Matt DeVuyst (mdevuyst@cs.ucsd.edu): High performance file systems (Survey)
  15. Chong Zhang, Zhen Ma, Haixia Shi (c2zhang@cs.ucsd.edu, zhma@cs.ucsd.edu, hashi@cs.ucsd.edu): Multihop wireless (Implementation)
  16. Douglas Turnbull, Neil Alldrin (dturnbul@cs.ucsd.edu, nalldrin@cs.ucsd.edu): Predicting failures in large-scale systems (Implementation)
  17. Siddhartha Saha, Subhradyuti Sarkar (ssaha@ieng9.ucsd.edu, s1sarkar@ucsd.edu): File systems (Survey)
  18. Deepa Prakash (p_deepa13@yahoo.com): File system layout (Implementation)
  19. Michael Roeder (mroeder@ucsd.edu): Wireless protocols (Implementation)


voelker@cs.ucsd.edu